Board of Directors

Natchaug Hospital is a non-profit 501(c)(3) governed by a Board of Directors composed of volunteer representatives from the communities Natchaug serves, and its President.


James Watson, M.D.
Mansfield OB/GYN, Retired


Jose Aponte
Quinebaug Valley Community College

George A. Little, MD, Emeritus
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Nancy Brouillet, Esq.
Assistant State Attorney General

Elisabeth A. Little Rowlands, Emeritus
Educator, Retired

Judi Caracausa
Market Realty LLC

Patrice Marchand, M.D.
Retired, OB/GYN

Kimberly A. Colfer, MSW, JD
Assistant Public Defender

Elizabeth B. Ritter
State Representative, 38th District

Carol Drescher
Educator, Retired

Charles Shooks, M.D.
Windham Hospital

Michael Kurland
University of Connecticut Bernice Szafarek, D.M.D.

Stephen W. Larcen
President & CEO, Natchaug Hospital 



Natchaug Hospital